top of page

Arts For All

Quatuor Daphnis

Quatuor Daphnis - credit Dimitri Scapola

Eva Zavaro, Ryo Kojima (violins), Violaine Despeyroux (viola) and Alexis Derouin (cello) met during their studies in Paris; they played together for several years before founding the Daphnis Quartet. Eager to merge their sounds, they embody the passionate sweetness so characteristic of French music; their repertoire is very extensive, from the classical era to today's creations. The name of the quartet pays tribute to the great composer Maurice Ravel, composer of the ballet "Daphnis et Chloé". 
The Daphne participate in many festivals such as Les nuits du Mont Rome, Musiques au pays de Pierre Loti or Les journées Ravel. They created Pascal Zavaro's chamber opera Manga Café at the Compiègne theatre and then at the Théâtre de l'Athénée in Paris.  They were winners of the springboard of the young quartets of the Philharmonie de Paris in January 2018.

bottom of page